Champion Date Location Notes

Hans Schmidt Recognised in Florida.
Jake Roberts 84/03 Current Georgia TV Champ.
Ron Garvin 84/04/07 Baltimore, MD
Jake Roberts [2] 84/06/17 Atlanta, GA Uses weapon; Held up.
Ron Garvin [2] 84/07/01 Atlanta, GA Defeats Roberts
Bob Roop 84/09
Ron Garvin [3] 84/12/28 Saginaw, MI
Bob Roop [2] 85/01 Reduced to National TV title
Dusty Rhodes 85/03/16 Greensboro, NC Defeats Tully Blanchard; Recognised as World title.
Tully Blanchard 85/04/28 Charlotte, NC
Dusty Rhodes [2] 85/07/06 Charlotte, NC Stripped on 85/10/19 due to injury.
Arn Anderson 86/01/04 Greensboro, NC Defeats Wahoo McDaniel
Dusty Rhodes [3] 86/09/09 Columbia, SC
Tully Blanchard [2] 86/11/27 Greensboro, NC
Nikita Koloff 87/08/17 Fayetteville, NC Defeats Terry Taylor on 87/11/26 to unify UWF TV
Mike Rotunda 88/01/26 Raleigh, NC
Rick Steiner 88/12/26 Norfolk, VA
Mike Rotunda [2] 89/02/20 Chicago, IL
Sting 89/03/31 Atlanta, GA Title held-up 89/07/23
Great Muta 89/09/03 Atlanta, GA Defeats Sting
Arn Anderson [2] 90/01/02 Gainesville, GA
Z-Man (Tom Zenk) 90/12/04 Gainesville, GA
Arn Anderson [3] 91/01/14 Marietta, GA Exclusive to WCW.
Bobby Eaton 91/05/19 St. Petersburg, FL
Steve Austin 91/06/03 Birmingham, AL
Barry Windham 92/04/27 Atlanta, GA
Steve Austin [2] 92/05/23 Chattanooga, TN
Ricky Steamboat 92/09/02 Atlanta, GA
Scott Steiner 92/09/29 Columbus, GA Stieners jump to WWF.
Paul Orndorff 93/03/02 Macon, GA Def Eric Watts in Tournament
Ricky Steamboat 93/08/18 Daytona, FL WCW withdraws from NWA in 93/09;
Recognised as WCW World TV Title

Go Back To NWA History